Surprisingly Sad!

I’ve unabashedly been a home nudist for about eight months.  Prior to that, I was only nude at home when I was by myself.  Life has been so much better since early this year, when I told my significant other that I wanted to pursue a nudist life style.  Now I am unclothed whenever I’m in the house.  The back yard has not yet been made nudist safe, but we are working on it.  However, I can screen the back porch for the rare occasion during which I want to do some nude sunbathing.  As for the rest of the yard, I wear as little as I can get away with and still meet the community standards of decency  So, for the first time ever, I’ve been able to dress for comfort during the summer and I’m loving it!

Here’s the thing:  In the past, I have disliked the heat of summer and looked forward to the cooler seasons.  Things have turned around a full 180°!  Now I’m loving the hot weather because I can strip down and be comfortable.  AND we are saving money on AC this summer, because the thermostat is set higher than it has been in the past.  When the heating season begins, the thermostat will be set lower, again to conserve energy.  I’ll need to be dressed to stay warm in the house, and I’ll also need to wear more whenever I’m outside.

This weekend, Labor Day marks the end of the unofficial Summer Season in the USA.  Fall begins seventeen days later.  This year, for the first time ever, that makes me sad.  Who knew that a simple change in one’s mode of dressing could have such an effect on one’s attitude toward the change in seasons.

I’m surprisingly sad, but still happy with the changes in my life.

SC

One comment

  1. Now you’ll be in full swing for next summer.

Leave a Reply

