How & Why

This is not my first blog. I’ve been blogging for more than five years! It all got started because I was in a fit of pique due to a perceived lack of interest on the part of my wife. (in the long run, it was simply perceived, not actual, but that’s a story for another time.) I was feeling that if she wasn’t interested in having sex with me, I would find someone who was! So I went out and joined up with a few adult social networking sites. On one of them, I found that there were adult blogs in which people were talking about all sorts of adult subjects, not just the mindless pablum that filled places like FB. Many of the blogs were really quite interesting. Some folk wrote poetry, (both sexually oriented and PG varieties) others talked about their personal sex life, some wrote about fantasies, there were contests and all sorts of yammering going back and forth on any just about any topic under the sun. I was totally enamored with the place and threw my two cents into the mix with great enthusiasm!

The voyage of self discovery had begun! As I imagined, wrote and interacted with the denizens of that particular blog world, I made an interesting discovery about myself. I thought that I was in that playground to find a FWB, but I was wrong. I had offers to go play with various local women, but I found that I just couldn’t do it! I knew that what I was considering doing would hurt her very badly if she ever found out about it. I just didn’t want to take the chance that I would cause her such pain. I also discovered that adult blogging was filling the void that the lack of regular marital sex left in me. I found myself without anxiety as I looked forward to those times that my wife found herself “in the mood”. Life became much more relaxed and enjoyable. Blogging was the outlet that made the difference.

There was a downside to it all. The site placed huge communication restrictions on non-paying members. Links to outside sources were also forbidden. I needed to find a better venue to express my thoughts. WordPress seemed to be a good choice. It gets good reviews from its users, there seems to be few restrictions on what you can post and there is the option to use it at no charge. So far, I like it a lot. Of course, right now my blog looks really crude, but it will become more polished as I learn the software. Reading the fine writers that hang out in this corner of blog world will help me polish my writing skills.

So far I’m happy with what I see. I’m hoping that the folk around here are as friendly as those at AFF. I’m always ready to listen to friendly advice and helpful hints, so sit down and make yourself at home. Let’s get to know each other!

See ya ’round the place!
SC

Leave a Reply

